Milani’s LIQUIF’EYE Metallic eyeliner pencil

I know most of us do not go for the brown eyeliner. Black is what I used to go for everyday until I got bored with the stark dark look that black eyeliner gave me all the time. I stopped wearing eyeliner for a long time after I decided to get rid of black,  opted for black mascara only. Until recently, I decided I wanted some liner but not black.  I wanted a softer approach. I went to my local CVS and bought a new liner from Milani. I bought this liner because I thought it would be different because the lable says “Metallic eye liner pencil”. I got home and realized I had some brow liner already and I thought this one would be a dupe for my old liner I used to use called “Teddy” from MAC. I open the package and I was so wrong. First of all there is no shine like I thought it would be.

 I looked @ the name and it say’s “Brown”. A plain brown with a “Metallic” label.              

A nice soft line on the lid……..

Top-Teddy, Middle-Stubborn Brown, Bottom-Milani
Overall, the liner has alot of pigment, a soft pencil that glides like butta!!! I was hoping to have a Teddy dupe but I don’t. I will still wear it but I like Teddy better because of the Metallic effect it has. Thanks for stopping by!!
Gallery

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

